About Our Oregon

Our Oregon is a 501(c)(4) organization dedicated to fighting for economic and social fairness for all Oregonians. Our coalition represents organizations and individuals who care about a range of issues, from preserving funding for our schools and critical services to protecting the environment. (See our list of priorities for more details.)

Our accomplishments have included defeating Bill Sizemore’s many destructive ballot measures, securing the passage of crucial initiative protection bills, and bringing together an unprecedented coalition of groups to pass Measures 66 & 67. In November 2012, we successfully reformed the corporate kicker tax break and defeated Kevin Mannix's tax break for millionaires.

We hope you’ll find this site to be a valuable resource for research, news, and action on Oregon’s most pressing issues. We’d love to hear from you—email us at info@ouroregon.org with your thoughts or questions.
 

Our Oregon Staff

 

Caroline Cowley, Special Projects Coordinator

caroline@ouroregon.org

Reyna Lopez, Outreach Director

reyna@ouroregon.org

Christy B. Mason, Deputy Director

christy@ouroregon.org

Daniel Morris, Research Director

daniel@ouroregon.org

Melanni Rosales, Communications Director

melanni@ouroregon.org

Laura Simmons, Political Director

laura@ouroregon.org

Brandon Thompson, Minimum Wage Coalition Director

brandon@ouroregon.org

Ben Unger, Executive Director

bunger@ouroregon.org