About

Our Oregon is dedicated to fighting for economic and social fairness for all Oregonians. Our coalition represents organizations and individuals who care about a range of issues, including increasing  funding for our schools and critical services; fighting for equality and access to justice; and protecting the environment.

Our accomplishments start with  defeating Bill Sizemore’s many destructive anti-school, anti-worker, and anti-service ballot measures. In response to the Great Recession, we led the unprecendented coalition that helped pass Measures 66 & 67 to fund schools and services. In November 2012, we successfully reformed the corporate kicker tax loophole and instead re-directed millions of dollars to education and defeated Kevin Mannix’s proposed tax break for millionaires.

We hope you’ll find this site to be a valuable resource for research, news, and action on Oregon’s most pressing issues. We’d love to hear from you—email us at info@ouroregon.org with your thoughts or questions.


Our Oregon Staff

Ben Unger, Executive Director

bunger@ouroregon.org

Christy Mason, Deputy Director

christy@ouroregon.org

Daniel Morris, MS, Phd, Research Director

daniel@ouroregon.org

Laura Simmons, Political Director

laura@ouroregon.org

Melanni Rosales, Communications Director

melanni@ouroregon.org

Reyna Lopez, Outreach Director

reyna@ouroregon.org

Brandon Thompson, Minimum Wage Coalition Director

brandon@ouroregon.org

Caroline Cowley, Special Projects Director

caroline@ouroregon.org