About

Our Oregon is dedicated to fighting for economic and social fairness for all Oregonians. Our coalition represents organizations and individuals who care about a range of issues, including increasing funding for our schools and critical services; fighting for equality and access to justice; and protecting the environment.

Our accomplishments start with defeating Bill Sizemore’s destructive anti-school, anti-worker, and anti-service ballot measures. In response to the Great Recession, we led the unprecedented coalition that helped pass Measures 66 & 67 to fund schools and services. In November 2012, we successfully reformed the corporate kicker tax loophole and instead re-directed millions of dollars to education and defeated a proposed tax break for millionaires. Currently, we are working to increase corporate tax transparency and hold businesses accountable for their fair share in taxes so that we can reverse decades of disinvestment in our schools and services.

We hope you’ll find this site to be a valuable resource for research, news, and action on Oregon’s most pressing issues. We’d love to hear from you—email us at info@ouroregon.org with your thoughts or questions.


Our Oregon Staff

Ben Unger, Executive Director

bunger@ouroregon.org

Christy Mason, Deputy Director

christy@ouroregon.org

Hannah Love, Political Director

hannah@ouroregon.org

Katherine Driessen, Communications Director

katherine@ouroregon.org

Greta Gibbens, Social Media Director

greta@ouroregon.org

Toni Susi, Data Director

toni@ouroregon.org